LIFE

こないだ、母方の祖母に会いに行ってきました。写真は姪と祖母の手です。83歳になった祖母の手はしわがいっぱいで、その手にはとても沢山のものが詰まっているように感じました。多くの苦労を乗り越えて、一生懸命生きてきた証。その手で多くのものを支えて守ってきたのだと思います。歳を重ねて、体は少しずつ小さくなったように感じますが、その手に宿るぬくもりはずっと変わりません。生まれてたった3ヶ月の姪は、小さな手で彼女の曾祖母の手をぎゅっと握りました。それが私にはとても印象深く、心にのこりました。3世代を超えた手のつながり。
前に、生まれた時の目の澄んだ感じと、歳を重ねた時の目の澄んだ感じがとても似ているという話を聞いたことがあります。祖母の優しい目も、会うたびにとても透き通る澄んだ瞳になって、その眼差しが強くなった、そんな気がします。
I and my sister's family visited ou...r grandma 's institution. The photo is my grandma and niece 's hands. There are a lot of lines on my grandma 's hand. It seamed with age and sorrow. She has seen a lot of life. She got over her difficulties many times and protected her family for a long time. I know she has lived life to its fullest. Opposite to her, my niece 's hand is tiny and new. She was born only three months ago. She seized her great-grand mother's hand when she met her. I felt it was precious time. Words cannot convey what I felt then,but the word of "life" floated through my mind.

Maiko Yamamoto

Artest